CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Specialty Coatings

Old 08-14-2009, 02:12 PM   #1

View envyshane's Photo Album My Photos
Default applying polane

Im a industrial painter for a fabrication shop and i have been spraying AUE 100 but have had problems with it so i switched to Polane. this stuff sprays very thick and is very hard to get smooth even coats, can anyone give me some advice on spraying this. Fluid tip size, etc.

thanks
shane

envyshane is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 08-14-2009, 08:09 PM   #2
I give free hugs

Thanked 6,180 Times in 3,719 Posts
View ewingpainting.net's Photo Album My Photos

Most the pt crew are res or commercial painters. We would probably never use that stuff. I hope to hear some post from you regarding industrial painting.
Can you read industrial plans?

Last edited by ewingpainting.net; 08-15-2009 at 01:43 AM..
ewingpainting.net is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 02:36 PM   #3

View Veith@toast.net's Photo Album My Photos

Have only sprayed it a couple of time. First ? is what are you thinning it with. Had problem in a factory that wouldn't let MEK in. Very long story. Then are you putting enough thinner in. Never had a problem with it. What are you spraying with. Rember it is hard on the lungs and liver so take care.
Veith@toast.net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 09:52 AM   #4