CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Old 03-06-2012, 07:42 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 25
View stevesonsiteservices's Photo Album My Photos
Default Color Wheel Paint, what are your thoughts

I have never used color wheel paint before except for the other day when my client bought the paint. I am a Sherwin Williams fan and always will be. My experience with it was horrible! Two coats and still the old color bled through. What crappy paint. I think I could have gotten better results with water mixed with food coloring. But I was wondering how there exterior paint was. Clients are pretty cheap right now and I was thinking I could use color wheel for people that just want paint on there walls. What are your thoughts on the paint. Thanks.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 03-06-2012, 08:06 PM   #2

View team 911's Photo Album My Photos

Before I started using sw I had a guy I worked for who used nothing but color wheel you said it Junk stay away do yourself a favor and less headache use what you know

team 911 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 08:23 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 194
View the paintman's Photo Album My Photos

It might be the products you guys are using. Where you guys from and what products? I use it every day for 20 years without issues. And SWP too.
the paintman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 09:34 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by the paintman View Post