CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Commercial and Industrial Painting

Old 07-09-2008, 12:47 PM   #1

View boosti's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via Skype™ to boosti
Default Commercial estimating (exterior)

Hello all,
I am trying to come up with a price on an exterior of a hotel. I am just starting out on my own and have been primarily a residential painter most of my career. I have no problem looking at a residential job and quoting a price. I have done quite a few commercial jobs when working for previous companies...but mainly interior. I have painted dryvitt before but not on this scale. I am trying to bid it so I can land the job, make a good wage and not screw up the eco-system of local bidding with my price. I have very little overhead and I have a collection of good painter friends that work as subs when I need them. The job is about 18,000 square feet. I am painting the dryvitt only, 2 main colors and a couple pieces that are accented with another color that I will paint by hand. I plan to spay it from a lift. I can tweak the numbers and the variables but basically I am looking for a labor only price per square foot as my starting point. I can add the rest of the costs and variables to that. I live in PA. Thank you in advance!

boosti is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 07-09-2008, 04:19 PM   #2

View premierpainter's Photo Album My Photos