Angie's List advertising - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By PNW Painter
  • 2 Post By thinkpainting/nick
  • 1 Post By michaelcastillo
  • 1 Post By MikeCalifornia

Old 10-26-2016, 03:24 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View michaelcastillo's Photo Album My Photos
Default Angie's List advertising

Does anyone have any feedback on advertising on Angie's List. I've been advertising for a couple months now and it definitely pays for itself. I from Los Angeles by the way. The problem I have is the type of people who use this website. It's my only form of advertising and neither me or my painters are licensed but we do very professional work and have nothing but A reviews. My pricing is also cheaper than average and I am sometimes told I charge way too little. Yet all the people do is complain about the price.

Let's say someone wants a basic 12x12 bedroom painted walls and baseboards. Average cost in this city (not including paint) is between $300-$600 no matter who you call. I would charge $250. $200 for the walls and $50 for the baseboards.

I constantly get the "OMG are you kidding me!? Why is it so expensive?" reaction from even wealthy people. And I keep finding myself having to defend my pricing. While other painters I know easily sell just bedroom walls for $400 unquestioned and do the same good quality work that we do.

Is this just the quality of people that use angies list or what? Whats your experience?
michaelcastillo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-26-2016, 03:50 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 310
Thanked 3,806 Times in 1,952 Posts
View Wildbill7145's Photo Album My Photos