Exterior Oil Paint for Trim - Help - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Supplies and Equipment

Old 11-28-2011, 09:13 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View courtsmall's Photo Album My Photos
Default Exterior Oil Paint for Trim - Help

Thank you for any advice you can give me. I am an Interior Designer and my contractor had given me a bid to paint the exterior of a project. We had agreed to use Benjamin Moore Oil Base Primer and Paint for the Woodwork on a 1930's house in Los Angeles. He called me today and said he was doing research and found a new Glidden exterior oil paint that would work just as well. It is only sold at Home Depot or Walmart. Does anyone have any experience with this paint. I have a terror of a client and don't want to do anything that isn't top notch for him.

Best,
Courtney
courtsmall is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to courtsmall For This Useful Post:
sl33k_design (07-03-2014)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-28-2011, 09:17 PM   #2
Paintist

Rewards Points: 506
View Andyman's Photo Album My Photos

A few questions for you first.
How did you select your painting contractor? What were your decision factors?
Old 11-28-2011, 09:23 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 10
View courtsmall's Photo Album My Photos