Cigar Talk @ Paint Talk - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Paint Talk Community > Off Topic (Non Trade)

Old 01-31-2009, 01:01 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 2,658
Thanked 6,792 Times in 4,040 Posts
View ewingpainting.net's Photo Album My Photos
Default Cigar Talk @ Paint Talk

I didn't want to steal someones thread so I thought it would be cool to have this

Quote:
Originally Posted by daArch View Post
Thanks,
I've been wanting to ask for recommendations if I ever conjure up the nerve to walk into Courthouse Cigar Co next time I'm in Dedham (MA).
I know I like I good cigar, but have no idea which is a good cigar - and I'd hate to look like a TOTAL noob in a Cigar Shop.
-Bill
1st of all Bill you can get a great smoke at a better price than Courthouse Cigar Co. Here are some links of some great online cigar stores.

http://www.jrcigars.com/index.cfm?page=home

http://www.mikescigars.com/Home.aspx

I mainly go on JR's because you can get their brand and there like a 1.25 each, some great smokes there. I like this one
Here are some premium cigars I like to smoke
HOYO DE MONTERREY
LA FINCA
PARTAGAS
PUNCH

Here is a chart for you of what the names mean
Name, Length, Ring Gauge
Corona, 5 ½ to 6, 42 to 45
Panatela, 5 ½ to 6 ½, 34 to 38
Lonsdale, 6 to 6 ½, 42 to 44
Churchill, 6 ½ to 7, 46 to 48
Robusto, 4 ½ to 5, 48 to 50
Toro, 6 to 6 ½, 48 to 50
Presidente, 7 to 8 ½, 52 to 60
Torpedo(Cone Shaped Head), 5 ½ to 6 ½, 46 to 52

Here is your ring size (how fat they are)

Last edited by ewingpainting.net; 03-05-2010 at 11:28 AM..
ewingpainting.net is offline   Reply With Quote