H & C concrete sealer wet look - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Specialty Coatings

Old 07-16-2014, 05:41 PM   #1
Knocking out paint jobs

Rewards Points: 14
View Pat_The_Painter's Photo Album My Photos
Default H & C concrete sealer wet look

I went onto an appointment the other day for an exterior paint job and the lady also asked if i could seal her concrete and flagstone patio that was installed in May. I told her yes, I have never done this before and researched how to apply but in the video makes it seem like you only have to etch sometimes. When should i etch, is it essential? How long will the product last? I was going to pressure wash 1st, etch 2nd if necessary and seal with 2 coats last (spray and back roll). Any advise would help.

Thanks
Pat_The_Painter is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2014, 11:45 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 1,384
Thanked 1,043 Times in 675 Posts
View MikeCalifornia's Photo Album My Photos

Read the back on the can of the product or pull a data page right from the SW website. It will tell you all you need to know to apply the product, right down to the prep work. Follow directions when all else fails!!
MikeCalifornia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 12:33 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 77
View darrpreb00's Photo Album My Photos