Benjamin Moore advanced - sand scratches showing through - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By Mr Smith
  • 1 Post By MikeCalifornia
  • 1 Post By RH

Old 10-21-2018, 06:29 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 14
View jwash348's Photo Album My Photos
Default Benjamin Moore advanced - sand scratches showing through

Painting some wood cabinets . First time using Benjamin Moore advance . Spray came out good but I am seeing many scratches through the paint . I sanded light with 220 . I have never used BJ Moore advanced before but never seen this many scratches show through with the first coat sprayed . Will this gradually decrease with more coats . If not are there any other recommendations . Paint is white dove .
jwash348 is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-21-2018, 06:33 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 197
View PNW Painter's Photo Album My Photos

The scratches will reduce/disappear as you apply more coats. Try using 320 in the future.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PNW Painter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 08:31 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 1,726
View Mr Smith's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwash348 View Post