Dreaming of a shop/spray booth - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Gracobucks
  • 1 Post By Woodco
  • 1 Post By cocomonkeynuts

Old 08-04-2019, 10:28 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 22
View curiouspainter's Photo Album My Photos
Default Dreaming of a shop/spray booth

Hi, first post here. So I'm in my second year of owning my small company after having been painting for about 5 years. My garage is quite modest and my ladders, tools, etc. etc. are quickly outstripping my space.

I'm starting to dream about renting out a shop and would love to have part of it as a spray booth. I'm open to getting my own or going in with another painter or two in doing so. But I have little clue as to how much this might cost, or how to find and/or create a shop with a spray booth.

What have you done, either when you were starting out, a bit further down the road and/or what solutions have you found? Is there a good and ideally affordable way to create a spray booth? To ventilate? I'm in Minnesota, so it gets really cold here in the winters too.
curiouspainter is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-04-2019, 10:44 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 5,402
View Woodco's Photo Album My Photos