Fence staining issue - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Old 05-03-2008, 06:42 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View cooper's Photo Album My Photos
Default Fence staining issue

Hey, I'm not a professional painter, but I am a professional drywaller and didn't want to ask a bunch of DIYers this question so hopefully someone here can help me out.

I just stained my fence, about 100 feet of fence. It is supposed to match my back 80' of fence installed by the subdivision.... Well I got the right color, double checked. Forgot to get semi-solid and instead got the semi-transparent... Can I now get the semi-solid and just spray right over the top of the semi-transparent and have it match? Or is it going to turn out dark since it has so much stain on it?

Thanks for the help.
cooper is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2008, 07:28 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000
View timhag's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by cooper View Post
Can I now get the semi-solid and just spray right over the top of the semi-transparent and have it match? .

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

timhag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 08:30 PM   #3
Flog a Mocker

Rewards Points: 116
View Tonyg's Photo Album My Photos