General Liability and RRP - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Old 02-27-2010, 11:54 PM   #1
jem

Rewards Points: 10
View jem's Photo Album My Photos
Default General Liability and RRP

Even though I have more than 30 years experience as a painter, I just recently came back to the painting trade after a 15 year hiatus and started my painting company last year.

To protect myself and my customers I obtained general liability through Erie Insurance. The contractors policy from Erie has an exclusion for Lead Liability. My insurance broker told me that Erie Insurance will not provide business liability insurance that will cover lead.

I am shopping around for insurance companies that will provide “pollution coverage” since I will be a certified by EPA and much of the housing in my area was built before 1978. Any suggestions?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jem is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-28-2010, 12:38 AM   #2
RCP

Rewards Points: 78
Thanked 4,804 Times in 3,011 Posts
View RCP's Photo Album My Photos

That is another issue! (and another reason to "just say no!")

Read this

There is a conversation among insurance agents on Linkedin I read, they are in the dark as well!