new const to old repaints.. any one wanna share some advice? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Old 10-07-2008, 11:59 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 150
View scholarlypainting's Photo Album My Photos
Default new const to old repaints.. any one wanna share some advice?

so i started my painting career in new home construction.. then NHC repaints.. which is what i mainly do now..

I just got a lead from a previous customer that wants me to repaint the entire inside of a rental property that is pretty old.. i would guesstimate 80-90 years old.

since im new to this type of home i was wondering if you guys and gals who are more experienced in the "old school" had tips or pointers that i could take into consideration while making my rounds for the estimate.

Thanks a million!
scholarlypainting is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2008, 12:43 AM   #2
speed comes with quality

View nextlevelpaintco.'s Photo Album My Photos