Opinions on Certa Pro? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > General Painting Discussion

Old 06-22-2015, 10:44 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 50
View TopCut's Photo Album My Photos
Default Opinions on Certa Pro?

Hey Guys,

I'm still very new to the painting business and am curious to know what everyone thinks about the Certa Pro model. There was an ad on my local Craigslist that sounds enticing, as my business is still very, very slow.

Does Certa Pro essentially find subs jobs and then just take a cut of the contract as a finder's fee? Is it a good idea for someone like me who is just starting out?

I plan on emailing to find out more, but figured I'd get some opinions from the pros before I take any bait.

Thanks so much!
TopCut is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-22-2015, 11:07 AM   #2
PinheadsUnite

Rewards Points: 1,696
Thanked 17,336 Times in 10,141 Posts
View daArch's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by TopCut View Post
Hey Guys,

I'm still very new to the painting business and am curious to know what everyone thinks about the Certa Pro model. There was an ad on my local Craigslist that sounds enticing, as my business is still very, very slow.

Does Certa Pro essentially find subs jobs and then just take a cut of the contract as a finder's fee? Is it a good idea for someone like me who is just starting out?