Anti-Graffiti Coating - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Commercial and Industrial Painting

Old 03-04-2016, 06:00 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 8
View QualtexPainting's Photo Album My Photos
Default Anti-Graffiti Coating

Hello, I'm a Project Manager for Qualtex Painting in New Braunfels, Texas. I've never posted on a Forum before, but we are in need of some help any way we can get it. We sprayed a Anti-Graffiti coating on tilt wall that we covered in a medium texture. The anti-graffiti coating was applied too thick and left milky patches of product all over the tilt panels. What I need help with is how to remove the anti-graffiti coating without damaging the substrate and without completely destroying the texture coat that we applied. Is sandblasting our only option? I hope not. Has anybody dealt with something like this before. I assume it's similar to over applying a polyurethane on a stain. I probably going to have my guys take hand power tools and grind the coatings down. Is there another option I'm not thinking about? Pressure washing will not work. I'm all ears for any ideas someone can come up with. Please and Thank you!!!
QualtexPainting is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2016, 06:35 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 1,158
Thanked 1,038 Times in 465 Posts
View NACE's Photo Album My Photos