Contractor's license - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Commercial and Industrial Painting

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Eagle Cap Painter
  • 1 Post By ashepherdscraft

Old 05-10-2017, 06:54 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 90
View ChasPainter's Photo Album My Photos
Question Contractor's license

Hi guys!
I'm new in painting business in South Carolina. I need your advice about licensing.

What licenses are required for a commercial painting company in SC (we have about 15 employees)?

As far as I know all we need is:
1. SC contractor's license,
2. Licenses of all counties where we perform work,
3. Licenses of all cities/towns where we perform work.
Am I right?
ChasPainter is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-10-2017, 10:01 PM   #2
King Dude

Rewards Points: 2
Thanked 5,077 Times in 2,892 Posts
View Rbriggs82's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChasPainter View Post
Hi guys!
I'm new in painting business in South Carolina. I need your advice about licensing.

What licenses are required for a commercial painting company in SC (we have about 15 employees)?

As far as I know all we need is:
1. SC contractor's license,
2. Licenses of all counties where we perform work,
3. Licenses of all cities/towns where we perform work.
Am I right?
You need the state license like you said and you have to deal with the whole business license bs everywhere you work.