Totes/Dispensing - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Commercial and Industrial Painting

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Brushman4
  • 1 Post By Lightningboy65
  • 1 Post By Brushman4
  • 1 Post By Fman

Old 02-07-2020, 01:08 PM   #1
tru

Rewards Points: 6
View tru's Photo Album My Photos
Default Totes/Dispensing

Frequently paint is lost because the tote will not completely empty.
I would like to hear how many of you would address this issue, please.

I am quite new to the industry, but I'm wondering if this is not a frequent issue. Should the bottoms of the totes be sloped to a large degree in order to avoid this?
tru is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-07-2020, 02:00 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,616
View Brushman4's Photo Album My Photos

https://oureverydaylife.com/1000883-...tes-boots.html
Lightningboy65 likes this.
Brushman4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 02:03 PM   #3
tru

Mmmmmm...no.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-07-2020, 04:01 PM   #4

Rewards Points: 5,312
Thanked 4,529 Times in 2,501 Posts
View Wildbill7145's Photo Album My Photos

If by 'tote' you mean can or bucket you just brush it out. Dat simple.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Wildbill7145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 04:28 PM   #5

Rewards Points: 2,034
Thanked 9,605 Times in 5,457 Posts
View CApainter's Photo Album My Photos

Quote: