Buenos Dias from Laredo Texas - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 04-19-2013, 03:00 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View CoatingsConnaisseur's Photo Album My Photos
Default Buenos Dias from Laredo Texas

Hello everyone,
Been a while since I spent anytime on a message board but this seems like a great place to interact with people who use products some of us help formulate in general Industrial Coatings. Mostly two part Architectural in the harshest environments. I am originally from Aguilares Texas near Laredo. [URL="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aguilares,_Texas"] I am an Air Force Veteran where I began my training as a wso. After school I began my career in the accounting field with a minor in computer science. In 1993 I bought an investment property. I didn't know a latex from an oil base. But I was broke after that fire sale purchase and had to learn to paint. I had a friend with a micro biology degree who was hired on one day and after his boss told him once he got his masters they could jack his pay up to 28K a year. He handed the guy his badge right there and then and began a career at Sherwin Williams as an Industrial Paint Chemist. He helped me on that project and many after. After a few years I was hooked. You can study all kinds of sciences and technologies in the coatings world and I have been hooked ever since. We have three stores in Texas and are the warranty center for anything industrial that sprays. Basically if it sprays and has a warranty card and breaks we fix it. We maintain factories for AKZO Toyota and provide heavy use coatings for off shore platforms and oil rigs in South Texas. I specialize in Bonding Technology. Actually researching flouro carbon re-enforced silicone injected poly urethane. The next step when epoxy and aliphatics are not enough. I would be interes