door jamb painting technique - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 02-12-2013, 08:11 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View lakesidepainting's Photo Album My Photos
Default door jamb painting technique

Hey everybody i have a question i need advise with i have been painting for about 13 years of and on. and i hired on with a paint crew with a college maintenance dept in the city i live in about a year ago. i like it so far but have an issue with an older painter that i work with he seems to be very knowledgeable about most painting techniques. we have disagreements about how a door jamb should be painted he believes the only way too paint an excisting metal door jambs is to use a 4 inch weenie roller and i have always brushed them with a 3 inch thin brush can i get some input or advise please i always thought that there is no wrong way of doing it. that every painter has different ways. should i just listen to him since he is more experienced and maybe i could learn new stuff. and be open to change or is he wrong and should i just tell him to back off.

Last edited by lakesidepainting; 02-12-2013 at 08:14 PM..
lakesidepainting is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-12-2013, 08:21 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 712
View robladd's Photo Album My Photos

Who ever signs my paycheck would be the way I would do it. Brush, Roll or Brush & Roll.
robladd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 08:33 PM   #3