Free Painting & Decorating Education - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 05-07-2011, 03:50 AM   #1
P&D Trainer & Assessor

Rewards Points: 510
View pacificpainters.com's Photo Album My Photos
Send a message via Skype™ to pacificpainters.com
Lightbulb Free Painting & Decorating Education

My name is Michael Farrugia, I am really impressed with this forum, great to read so many comments from professionals.

I have been a painter & decorator for 23 years and training in that field for 13 of those years. I am currently working in Fiji on an Australian AID project (APTC) assisting Pacific Islanders to become professional about painting & decorating. This ensures better asset protection, aesthetics and provides locals the opportunity to empower themselves with there own business. I am playing with my own webpage to provide free online training for professional painters (a labour of love) please visit my site and feel free to give me feedback. wwwpacificpainters.com

I would like to make my project a collaborative one, can we work on this together? Any suggestions on how we could do this?

I have met many painters here in the Pacific that make as little as $1(US) per hour, these people need help to become professional. Believe it or not they are online, they go to cheap net cafe's that don't charge very much. I hope that my site may provide these people an opportunity for free education.

I also would like to see our young apprentices in the more affluent countries gain benefit from our experience. I feel I have gained so much from being in this trade, I would like to give something back. Can we do this together? Just a thought.

I really am just brain storming at the moment but I think it could work, what do you think?

Regards

Michael Farrugia