Hello from CA! - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 02-27-2011, 09:55 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View nararabbit's Photo Album My Photos
Default Hello from CA!

Hello from SoCal! I'm a 28 y/o painter specializing in anything kitchen cabinetry, or furniture. I recently (8 mos ago) moved here from the South following my husband's car accident - the hot weather is much easier on him. Back home I subbed on any sort of cabinetry and/or furniture pieces. Anything time-consuming or extremely detailed, I was your girl! Of course, those beautiful historic homes had much more of what I did, out here not so much so I'm focusing more on kitchens. I technically have two full-time jobs; one has excellent health insurance and considering his medical bills are in the thousands of dollars per month (yeah, you read that right) you better believe that painting gets fit in around the first job!

I'm here more for technique and to learn new things. Because I don't have the time I'd like to devote to painting, I only work by word-of-mouth. Thanks to my FIL who ran his own very successful manufacturing business, he's been guiding me as to getting insurance, writing contracts, etc ever since I met my husband three years ago. I'm embarassed to say that before that time I didn't do anything of those things. You'll find that I'm reticent to give too many details because I was stalked severely due to my (now gone!) website and it still affects me to this day.
nararabbit is offline   Reply With Quote