Hello from Clarksville, IN - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 02-20-2012, 12:47 AM   #1
Bee Happy

Rewards Points: 25
View Do-Honey's Photo Album My Photos
Wink Hello from Clarksville, IN

Hello all, thanks for all the advice and topics I have read over the past few weeks. I have found a lot of great info here. I am working on starting a business in my area named Do-Honey Painting. Still need a few thing but I have my plan (thanks to some help from PT).

I started painting about 15 years ago when working under a great teacher. He was more of a handy-man type but a good (if not great) painter. I am not a know it all and know I can improve and learn much more.

8 years ago I went back to school for Information Security and worked in IT for the past 5 years. I found that I missed working as a tradesmen. I'd rather have a sore back or tired arm at night over my head hurting. I love the moment when you finish a job and can "look" at what you have done and feel proud of your work.

I do not expect to get rich over night or even make the first few years what I made in Info Security. I am looking forward to working hard and with a little luck and making it past the first 5 years.

Many people ask me why I am going back to painting over working in IT, I think a few of you may understand where they do not; I miss having a brush in my hand, a quiet room and time to think and contemplate life with little distraction and a trade/work i can feel proud of at the end of the day.

cheers !

B
Do-Honey is offline   Reply With Quote