Hello- Lets Try This Again - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 05-30-2010, 07:45 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View DecorativeWalls's Photo Album My Photos
Default Hello- Lets Try This Again

I imagine I should have done this the first time I registered as a member. Just forgot. I had to look to see when I first registered. Back in 2008.

Just got through reading hammerheart's introduction and he also said he was being treated as a troll as I was told the same thing.

I have been painting now for over 17 years. Come from a small town in Kentucky. I could take you there and you would still be asking where do you live. It's one of those places blink & you'll miss it. I learned to paint years ago from a really good older man which was just like a grandpa to me. He and his son had a new home construction buisness and the mother worked at the BM store (which is where I have spent many a time ). I certainly do not do the depth of what some of you do. Definitely do not do exteriors and do not hang paper. I paint to mimic paper and have removed my fair share of paper. Oh, and not getting any younger. My arms & shoulders tell me that everyday.
So this is a little bit about me. I have never been treated as a troll on some of the other forums. I have only received coldness from here. Hey, that's ok. I'm a big girl(not big in size, but I can take it.).
Cheers and have a great day.
DecorativeWalls is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links