hello from ontario, canada! - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Workaholic
  • 1 Post By Workaholic

Old 02-09-2011, 11:00 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View xoshua's Photo Album My Photos
Default hello from ontario, canada!

Hello everyone! I'm an expecting father just starting my own painting company. I've been trying to read up on as much information as I can about starting a painting business. I have roughly 6 years experience painting for family, never charged anything. Now with the baby on the way I need to really buckle down and start making an income. I understand the first few years it won't be to much money, but in time the business will grow.

Any pointers or ideas that would help a very new painting business owner would be awesome. I've called a few painting companies in my area to find the medium price. Its currently looking around $2.50- $3.50 per square foot.

I'm still deciding a name. I have a roomate who wants to be a partner in my business, and he works fast and efficiently however, sometimes his speed makes mistakes. He lives with his girlfriend who lives with me and my wife. So maybe the best route would do this alone?

Also what other steps should I take before I make my first bid? Also is there a post anywhere here which includes the best tools to use and how to professionaly set up and prepare before painting?

Alright thank you everyone for your time!
xoshua is offline   Reply With Quote