Hello there (kinda long) - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 07-28-2009, 09:50 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View Frosty's Photo Album My Photos
Default Hello there (kinda long)

Been reading this forum for awhile now and thought it was time a proper introduction was made. I am a painter for a restoration contractor, but I got to that position by accident. I worked summers for a friend of my dad as a house painter as a teen. We did the typical stuff and it was some spending money for a kid. 18 years later and 13 of those in a factory I quit to go to work for an acquaintance whom my wife already worked for. I became his shop painter because of my previous experience . I received a crash course in using a hvlp and was pretty much left to learn it myself.

That is what brought me here to begin with. Now it appears as though I will be unemployed tomorrow and have been considering starting my own business The economy is rough in my area and I'm wondering if I can make a decent living as a painter/painting contractor.

Anyway thats who I am nice to meet you.
Frosty is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-28-2009, 10:06 AM   #2
RCP

Rewards Points: 78
Thanked 4,803 Times in 3,011 Posts
View RCP's Photo Album My Photos

Welcome! You may have read this already, but just in case!
https://www.painttalk.com/f2/new-memb...ntractor-2879/

Sorry to hear about losing your job, I hope it works out for you!