Hello from Toronto - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 11-06-2011, 11:36 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 75
View wanttopaint's Photo Album My Photos
Default Hello from Toronto

Hi, I'm new to the painting world, so I don't have a whole lot to offer you guys as of yet. I have taken an interest in doing this kind of work. I thought it might be a good idea to join this community and learn and take in as much as I can.

Currently no professional experience, my only experience has been doing various painting jobs around the house, but of course that's not the same thing. But I love it and want to do this work.

What I'm doing right now is trying to get my foot in the door. Contacting various painting contractors and hoping someone is looking for an apprentice like me. Though it seems extremely tough finding someone willing to train.

Jes.
wanttopaint is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2011, 11:22 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 10
View gta-paint's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by wanttopaint View Post
Hi, I'm new to the painting world, so I don't have a whole lot to offer you guys as of yet. I have taken an interest in doing this kind of work. I thought it might be a good idea to join this community and learn and take in as much as I can.