Hello and where are we going? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 08-06-2010, 09:44 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 75
View wncpainter's Photo Album My Photos
Default Hello and where are we going?

I'm glad to have stumbled upon this forum a few weeks back, excellent info. I have been painting with a 30 year "pro" for the past five years learning the trade and am deciding to branch out on my own. he still swears by Oil and rarely uses anything else , old habits die hard.. but a good teacher.. But am I crazy to consider jumping full blown into my own painting business right now? I have been waiting to see were this economy is going , but the way i figure,, there will always be need for our trade,, its just that you have to identify the market that will be stable and go after it.. i have seen alot of large PC dump their crews and are back into the bucket while most of the equipment stays idle, their biz model is shot. any trends out there?? thanks in advance and for this forum.. Cheers
wncpainter is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-06-2010, 09:47 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000
Thanked 1,031 Times in 753 Posts
View johnpaint's Photo Album My Photos

What?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.