Howe Fine Finish in Seattle. - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 04-19-2010, 05:35 AM   #1
Wizard

Rewards Points: 10
View howe's Photo Album My Photos
Default Howe Fine Finish in Seattle.

I am glad to have found a place where real discussion takes place! I'm a new General Contractor in Seattle, WA. For the most part have always been a painter, an old school fine brushworker and now forced to spray 80% of the time.

I picked a great time to start my company of one (hear sarcasm) with this RRP business. Took the class a few weeks ago, none of my questions or arguments were answered, but I was given the number for the NW EPA rep. I am sitting here counting down till the 22nd, when I will still have two crusty exterior re-paints going. Trying to explain that the sun and plastic and moisture are sure to take out that garden you have worked so hard on for 20 years. Yeah! and uh ... Well I can't scrape any of that loose paint????? Nobody makes shrouds for any tool other than 6 inch grinders???? Can't find an approved HEPA vac here in Seattle nor have I seen good reviews on reasonably priced vacs online. Doesn't the EPA also discourage the use of petroleum based products??? and does OSHA allow you to walk on or set ladders on plastic?? Lots of WT_'s

I have always done dust containment inside, and always done my best to bag the chips. It seems like the epa is part of a job stimulus scheme, or they want to scare people into buying new homes to rescue that market.

OOPs. the main reason I have come .. is to share and learn ... not to complain (however relevant it may be). Still smiling
howe is offline   Reply With Quote