I'm new! What do I do? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 01-12-2011, 09:53 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View dewaldd21's Photo Album My Photos
Default I'm new! What do I do?

Hi everybody. My name is Dan and I'm new to Paint talk, and I'm also new to the painting industry. I enjoy painting and I feel like I do a great job. I really want to get into my own business but I'm not sure where to start. I have the skills and some of the equipment to do interior painting, drywall patchwork and trim. I am also pretty confident in my ability to do faux finishes.

How do I start and where do I get the customer base from? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

-Dan
dewaldd21 is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-12-2011, 10:01 AM   #2
RCP

Rewards Points: 78
Thanked 4,804 Times in 3,011 Posts
View RCP's Photo Album My Photos

Welcome to the forum.
I moved your post to the Introductions thread. A lot of guys "enjoy painting and do a great job". Making it work as a business is a whole different thing.
Have you worked for another painter before?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by RCP; 01-12-2011 at 10:08 AM..
RCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2011, 10:03 AM   #3
Paint Store Owner

Rewards Points: 2,000
Thanked 2,995 Times in 1,802 Posts
View NCPaint1's Photo Album My Photos