Just started, please help with info, ideas... - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 12-23-2009, 05:00 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View Carl Kenneth's Photo Album My Photos
Default Just started, please help with info, ideas...

hello, a little about me, I was a residental painter for about four years, currently I am a fulltime firefighter, just started my own res. painting company. I am lucky to be able to live and save just on my firefighter pay. ( I am a simple man ) I do "good" work and I am fair and honest. The questions that I have are not so much the painting part but the business part. How to estimate, how to advertise, do I need an accountant or lawyer. mostly the estimating part. I have read the other posts on estimating, like knowing your overhead, cost, labor and profits etc.. Any help would be great, including help with this site.

Thankyou, Carl Kenneth
Carl Kenneth is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-23-2009, 05:26 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,658
Thanked 6,792 Times in 4,040 Posts
View ewingpainting.net's Photo Album My Photos

Welcome,
Read through the Business, Marketing, and Sales start with Starting a Business? This may help
Then to Pricing, Estimating, and Success

Then continue your studies, it never ends.
Good Luck
ewingpainting.net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 05:36 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 2,922
Thanked 2,491 Times in 1,405 Posts