kansas city metro saying hi - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 11-04-2010, 09:19 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View TylerHuff's Photo Album My Photos
Default kansas city metro saying hi

Hi, my name is Tyler i figured i would give a little bio. I have been painting for 7 years off and on. My parents own rental properties and buy and sell homes. I also do work for a property management company mainly getting duplex and single family homes read to the next tenant. while i am no expert i a mainly self taught and get a few tips here and there. I am efficient and have plenty of experience spraying. I own a spraytech 1075,1095 and a 2105. i have 1 just for latex, one for oil and the smaller 1075 gravity feed for lacquer jobs. most of the jobs i do are cut and roll in and out get it covered type jobs. I joined here because i want a better quality product for the houses that i remodel for resale. So you may find me posting for tips for a better outcome. 1 question i do have is, what is normal procedure for new construction. I am working on a house now that is a complete gut job new sheetrock etc. I have done these before and just do trial and error and am getting good results but for my own personal satisfaction i would like an even better end result. right now i usually spray ceilings, do any staining, spray all trimwork and then the cut and roll. sometimes i try to put the primer on the wall before the trim but sometimes i cant get there in time and its already up when i get there. so what is normal procedure for other people?
TylerHuff is offline   Reply With Quote