Long time lurker - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2011, 03:39 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 530
View Gibberish45's Photo Album My Photos
Default Long time lurker

Hi all.

I'm a self-employed painter in Richmond, VA. Been painting 5 years and on my own for 3 1/2. I started at the bottom of the barrel spraying low income apartments. Taught myself how to paint by hand on a couple small projects for family and friends (along with a lot of internet reading) I try really hard to make up for my relative lack of experience through extensive research and attention to detail. I still paint apartments but continue to expand my services yearly through constant education.

I have lurked this site since before I went off on my own and I could never explain how much time and money you guys have saved me. I prefer to learn from other people's experience/mistakes whenever possible and I'm happy to say I have yet to have any major coating failure or disaster jobs.

I decided it was finally time to register and post because I have had more questions than usual and in lurking saw a few threads I would have liked to chime in on.

I also am not easily offended which should probably be a general qualification for posting on PT.

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-09-2011, 05:48 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,548
Thanked 3,414 Times in 1,783 Posts
View Ole34's Photo Album My Photos