Loss of Smell and Taste (Anosmia) From Painting - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 10-19-2010, 03:42 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View JDpainterguy's Photo Album My Photos
Default Loss of Smell and Taste (Anosmia) From Painting

HI:

I just joined this forum and am happy to have found it.

I have been painting since I was 15 years old, and am now 45. I probably have 15 total accumulated years of experience.

Over the years I have tried and done other things for a living, but it seems that now I am going to be painting until the end of my working days at least.

I have worked for at least 5 different Painting Contractors in the NY area over the years. I have also been on my own.

I have a complete loss of smell and taste (Anosmia) and am wondering if any other House painters have similar problems.

Also Asthma, but that is a different subject.

I have started a blog, which is an offshoot of my blogging on other topics
The address is here: http://esquirepainting.blogspot.com/
I have had sinus surgery twice, which is a thrilling experience to say the least.

Anwway I have raised the question of loss of smell and taste among painters on another Forum dealing with Anosmia.

God knows I've inhaled enough chemicals and dust over the years, but still I have talked to a lot of other painters that don't seem to have my problems. But not too many painters that have been doing it as long as I have.

Thanks. It's a Painters life.
JDpainterguy is offline   Reply With Quote