Maintenance manager learning the trades - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 04-28-2014, 01:42 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View Boosh2112's Photo Album My Photos
Thumbs up Maintenance manager learning the trades

Hi Everyone,
Thank you for your contributions to this forum and community, I've been here lurking for over a year, learning what I can to make the best decisions for upkeeping the painting of the college where I work. I'm not a painter by profession other than tennis court resurfacing back when I was younger (messy messy stuff) but I've learned a lot of applicable knowledge from your conversations. I have two full time painters and one go-to contract painter who I've worked with while in my position and sometimes I feel I could use a professional outside option or perspective to offset the motivations (or lack thereof) of what they say.
We use Sherwin Williams exclusively (mandated) save for a few necessary luxuries like BM oil /Glidden Gripper / Permawhite. As far as my own education and online resources outside of this forum, what would you recommend to someone in my role who is responsible for managing all exterior/interior paint on campus?
Here are the bookmarks I currently have below; thanks again.
1. http://www.pdca.org/
2. http://paint.org/
3. http://paintquality.com/
4. http://www.specifypaint.com/demo/demo_wbdg.html
5. http://www.paintinfo.com/index-1.asp
6.https://www.extension.iastate.edu/fo...iles/PM363.pdf

I really enjoy these kind of white papers (#6), if you know of more or sources.

- BOOSH
Boosh2112 is offline   Reply With Quote