My intro - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By The0crasy

Old 12-25-2019, 12:18 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 6
View The0crasy's Photo Album My Photos
Default My intro

Hello, Ive been browsing this site for a few months now. A little about my background: I started in a cabinet shop that my grandfather owned I started working there at the age of 12. Just sanding, waxing table saws and shaper surfaces, and clean up formica glue from countertops. Then when I was in high school I started to actually build face frames and doors/drawers. My grandfather always did the lacquering. I would be his designated sander between coats. I would watch in awe as he sprayed the lacquer. As time went by he taught me about how lacquer worked and how to fix mess ups. I left the cabinet shop when I was 20, which was in 2005 and started building houses. I did that for 10 yrs. Then I started my own business doing remodels and new construction. I use to sub out the painting. There were some times when the painter asked if I could help do prep so we would make the deadline. As I was helping he taught me some techniques. He is an older guy and full of knowledge. He stays booked up so A couple yrs ago I got an airless and started doing my own painting/ staining/finishes. The past 8 months that's all ive been doing is painting/staining and lacquering. So that basically wraps up my intro.
finishesbykevyn likes this.
The0crasy is offline   Reply With Quote