question of getting opportunity on bidding commercial bids? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Painting Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 07-14-2014, 09:56 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 12
View CCpaintWC's Photo Album My Photos
Question question of getting opportunity on bidding commercial bids?

before people start bashing me, i am a 3rd generation union painter, starting my own non union business and have been doing fairly well in the residential market, but i'm wondering how i could get into the commercial sector? seems like a noob question but call me a noob in this area. basically wondering if you need to know people in that area to get their business or if its a public system or some sort.
CCpaintWC is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-14-2014, 10:24 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 980
View MikeCalifornia's Photo Album My Photos

Usually you will just meet someone doing res repaint work that is in the commercial field. Either a business owner or general contractor. That is an easy way to start.
MikeCalifornia is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 12:01 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 2,068
View richmondpainting's Photo Album My Photos

Alot of different ways....try commercial construction leads on google....it works and some sites are better than others but all you need are to submit some numbers and some decent luck

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.