Featured Pro: DeanV - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Paint Talk Community > Featured Paint Pros

Old 05-17-2015, 12:39 PM   #1
Administrator

Rewards Points: 2,959
Thanked 2,558 Times in 1,071 Posts
View Cricket's Photo Album My Photos
Default Featured Pro: DeanV

Featured Pro: DeanV-img_2184.jpg

I started painting while I was an undergrad in college back in 1997. And no, it was not for one of “those” seasonal painting companies. I worked on exteriors from the end of April until Labor Day for three years. Once I graduated in 1999 with a B.S in biology with a fisheries emphasis, I headed off to work on my Master’s degree. At that point I was married and my first child was two months old when we moved out of state. Well, being out of state with a new baby and an extremely postpartum depressed wife did not combine well with the out of town travel and demands of graduate school. So, towards the end of the second semester, we packed it up and moved back home. I walked away from a fellowship, research assistanceship and full ride for graduate school. I went to work full time for the painter I had worked for in the summers.