Estimating commercial projects. need help. - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Business > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Roamer
  • 1 Post By kmp
  • 1 Post By Worker Bee

Old 07-31-2017, 06:17 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 52
View AGpainting's Photo Album My Photos
Default Estimating commercial projects. need help.

okay, so i recently reached out to a retail building company and they have been emailing me quite a few bid invitations for projects. from what i gather they are expecting the estimation on labour and materials to be based solely on the architectural drawing including in the emails.

im completely new to estimating this way; the other commercial contracting company that i get work from either has me do a site visit, then quote them labour/materials or they would just send me a estimate on the labour/materials themselves.

anyways guys, how exactly do i go about doing this?

any bit of help would be greatly appreciated. thanks in advance.
AGpainting is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-01-2017, 08:31 AM   #2
kmp

Rewards Points: 2,606
View kmp's Photo Album My Photos