Losing my only account - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Business > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Old 11-22-2009, 02:24 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 156
View skinne9's Photo Album My Photos
Default Losing my only account

I've been doing repaints for a military base for 4 years now and friday they tell me the painting budget is being cut! How much? I asked , they don't know. The big problem is there my only customer. They keep me and 4 of my employess busy 365, so now I don't know what to do, I have been reading all the threads on this site and joined today so any helpful suggestions would be great.
skinne9 is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-22-2009, 02:33 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,486
Thanked 6,705 Times in 4,460 Posts
View Workaholic's Photo Album My Photos

That is the problem with having all the eggs in one basket. No doubt you did not advertise in the past 4 years. Do you have a past client base from before the military work?
If not it might be like starting a new business, trying to build a list of contacts and a customers base.

Last edited by Workaholic; 11-22-2009 at 02:42 AM..
Workaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Workaholic For This Useful Post:
nEighter (11-22-2009), skinne9 (11-22-2009)
Old 11-22-2009, 02:35 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 2,000
View nEighter's Photo Album My Photos