Questions from a new business owner. - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Business > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Like Tree13Likes
  • 1 Post By Rbriggs82
  • 4 Post By Rbriggs82
  • 3 Post By ElegantPainting
  • 2 Post By Gymschu
  • 2 Post By chrisn
  • 1 Post By Gymschu

Old 01-21-2017, 07:55 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 56
View AmericanVeteranPaint's Photo Album My Photos
Default Questions from a new business owner.

Hey all,
Looking for some advice and possibly what to do next to grow my business as I am sure many of you have had or are having success. Here is my current status.

So I started a painting business after 10 years in the Army as I have about 3 years experience and I truly love seeing a completed job that I can take pride in. Currently I bought a F150, ladders, tools, (no sprayer yet), business license, truck magnets, yard signs, business cards, 6 large T-Shirts, and well I have a facebook page. I currently use leveler app for estimating.

So its just me at the moment as I have only completed 1 interior and 1 exterior so far. I have 3 rather large exteriors lined up but I want to keep it going and need some advice.

Some questions:

Should I hire another painter so I can continue to estimate homes and if so at what point is it safe to do so?

Should I buy into homeadvisor for more work? $350 annual and $11-46 per lead.

Should I try to grow as large as possible or stay 1-3 guys max for best profit, easy management?

Do I really need a business plan?

At what point should I invest into a website, SOE, social media?

What advice would you give a 28 year old who just started a painting business and loves it?

Link to my facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/AmericanVeteranPaintingLLC/
AmericanVeteranPaint is offline   Reply With Quote