Worked for Companies for over ten years , Starting my own business this year . - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Business > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Old 03-02-2013, 12:54 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
View Dave the Painter's Photo Album My Photos
Default Worked for Companies for over ten years , Starting my own business this year .

Hey all , I have been a painter most of my adult life (over 15 years) and have the skills , tools , and am good with customers . My concern is advertising, any tips for a new company ?
Dave the Painter is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2013, 01:19 PM   #2
PinheadsUnite

Rewards Points: 1,696
Thanked 17,336 Times in 10,141 Posts
View daArch's Photo Album My Photos

Dave,

first welcome, and congrats on taking this big step.

How to get your name out there has been long discussed many times by many folks here on Paint Talk. And some of those people no longer participate, so you won't hear from them

websites, doorhangers, going door to door, word of mouth, billboards, magazine ads, email spam, cards at the paint store, business card dispenser on your vehicle, vehicle wraps, and more have all been discussed.

May I suggest that for a comprehensive overlook on the different options, you try to search past posts. Yes I know it will be a tedious task, but I have a feeling you will see a lot more options than only what people will offer in this thread.