BIN & latex with the same sprayer? - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Surface Preparation and Application

Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By Woodco
  • 1 Post By finishesbykevyn
  • 3 Post By Woodco
  • 1 Post By PACman

Old 05-15-2019, 05:35 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 4
View rtmunro's Photo Album My Photos
Default BIN & latex with the same sprayer?

I recently bought a Graco 360VSP to prime & paint wainscoting and crown I'm installing. I thought it could also be useful for painting the stained/varnished doors throughout my house. Priming with BIN, then switch to latex for the top coats.

My research indicates it is a bad idea to spray BIN regardless of how well you clean in between. Is that concern overblown? I've got a lot of experience with BIN. I love the idea of spraying BIN but I'd hate to ruin my spray gun, or my finish trying to switch between BIN and Latex.
rtmunro is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-15-2019, 05:55 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 1,524
Thanked 9,578 Times in 5,438 Posts
View CApainter's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtmunro View Post
I recently bought a Graco 360VSP to prime & paint wainscoting and crown I'm installing. I thought it could also be useful for painting the stained/varnished doors throughout my house. Priming with BIN, then switch to latex for the top coats.