Advice on Pressure Washer Purchase - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Pressure Washing

Like Tree1Likes

Old 03-07-2016, 07:47 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 6
View RocheProPainting's Photo Album My Photos
Default Advice on Pressure Washer Purchase

Sorry if this is a common thread but I tried to search through the forum and couldn't quite find what I was looking for.

I am just starting out my own painting business and I need to purchase... well literally everything. Starting out with a pressure washer. I know the paint pump I am going to buy and everything else but my knowledge of pressure washers is limited to how to turn them on/off, adjust pressure, and wash a building.

As for the company, I am hoping to paint approximately 20-25 exteriors this year. I have three lined up.... only 22 more to go! Most of which will be under 3000 sq ft.

I want a pressure washer that has plenty of power to wash a residential house quickly with little ladder work, is reliable, and cheap to fix. I was looking into belt drive washers but 1. I don't know what the advantages are and 2. They are probably all out of my price range (less than $1500)

So, here are some options I was looking at.

1. I want to know if these are all going to be reliable for the next 5 years with the amount of work I will do.

2. Which one do you recommend and why?

http://www.pressurewashersdirect.com...er/p12833.html

http://www.pressurewashersdirect.com...her/p1467.html

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Simpson-H...240H/203448619

Leaning towards this one but I don't know if this would be overkill for what I am doing. I looked through the forum and read that having a separate unloader as opposed to built-in is the way to go and I think this is the only one of the options that has that:

http://www.pressurewashersdirect.com...O5EaAnMW8P8HAQ