The right procedure / technique - Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Paint Talk - Professional Painting Contractors Forum > Professional Painters > Pressure Washing

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By cardgunner
  • 2 Post By Holland
  • 2 Post By Jmayspaint
  • 1 Post By cardgunner

Old 04-01-2019, 07:37 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 362
View cardgunner's Photo Album My Photos
Default The right procedure / technique

I'm new to pressure washing. Other then my own personnel stuff and a few exteriors. I just bought a starter Simpson 3600/2.5 with a Honda engine and aluminum frame. What is the proper way to introduce chemicals? Meaning I had 700+ of fence to do this weekend. So I introduced the chemicals thru the provided siphon tube. But it seemed to be too much, and a lot of waste. So instead I wet the fence. Sprayed on the chemicals with a pump sprayer. And came back 10 to 15 minutes later and rinsed it off and did most of my power washer. Looking back should I have power washed the fence, sprayed the chemicals, then just a rinsed it? Or is the best way to do what I first did, siphon the chemicals and pressure wash. Then do I have to turn off the chemical stream and just rinse? Just trying to find the best way or the right way to do this.
Holland likes this.
cardgunner is online now   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PaintTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2019, 05:40 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 666
View Holland's Photo Album My Photos

Congrats on new PW! Nice unit!!