Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Painting Professional
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi painters.
I have just joined this site and wanted to introduce myself and ask for help regarding estimating and management software for painters.

First a little about myself:

• I have been painting professionally for 25 years.
  • I do mostly high end residential, interior and exterior, but also work on commercial buildings, condos, apartments and businesses.
  • We paint cabinetry using a wide variety of coatings.
  • I usually have between 8 to 10 painters employed at any given time.
  • All of my work is through referrals from contractors and designers that I have worked with for many years.
I am considering using construction management software for estimating, scheduling, and especially for tracking change orders.

Any suggestions for software that is effective but not too expensive? I have looked at Buildertrend which looks great, but the cost is prohibitive.

Looking forward to hearing from you and being part of this forum.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi painters.
I have just joined this site and wanted to introduce myself and ask for help regarding estimating and management software for painters.

First a little about myself:

• I have been painting professionally for 25 years.
  • I do mostly high end residential, interior and exterior, but also work on commercial buildings, condos, apartments and businesses.
  • We paint cabinetry using a wide variety of coatings.
  • I usually have between 8 to 10 painters employed at any given time.
  • All of my work is through referrals from contractors and designers that I have worked with for many years.
I am considering using construction management software for estimating, scheduling, and especially for tracking change orders.

Any suggestions for software that is effective but not too expensive? I have looked at Buildertrend which looks great, but the cost is prohibitive.