Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, my name is mark, i am a painter and and owner of a very small company called MTH Specialty Coatings. I also do minor home repairs, and property maintenance however by trade I am a painter. I ran as a one man opperation for 4 years until the jobs kept getting larger in scale and found myself in a position that unless I hired help I was either going to die from working so much just to keep up or miss jobs because I couldnt get to them quick enough. I now have one lady painter that is considered full time. A female painter/helper that comes in when needed. And a carpenter that is full time that is so so with paint and can brush back or roll if need be. I am looking to connect with other paint contractors and love to hear new tricks of the trade and what is or isnt working for others. I consider myself a student of the trade i read, try, and test anything paint related I honestly love painting and truely enjoy my work. So learning anything from anyone that helps me make $$$ is a great thing as well. Im by no means new to the paint world I have been around the block so to speak. But you never know it all but that doesnt mean you shouldnt try.