Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings. I'm new to paint talk and excited to be here. I've been sitting home here now for about 3 weeks with knee replacement and itching to get back to work which doc says should be fine.

I work in an area where SQ. FT. costs range from 45 - 65 cents sq. ft. 1 coat primer and 1 top coat.

Lot of people looking for work and I have curtailed advertising until surgery was done and see how recovery was doing which is now just fine.

My question is, I've used just mainly classified ads in the past to find work. Find a few jobs. Any ideas of catchy classifieds or other ways to start building the book of business back up.

:whistling2:

·
Registered
5,097 Posts
Hi Wing, welcome. What is your advertising budget? We can probably give you a better idea for an effective campaign if we knew that.

·
Registered
2,384 Posts
Welcome here! Get a nice van/truck/trailer & get some pretty graphics on it. You'd be amazed at the work you get from it just parking on jobsites, driving around, or leaving it over night in the $$$ areas. :thumbup:

·
Registered
14,407 Posts
I dunno JM...we have several nice trucks all graphicked up including phone number and I have never, ever had one person call from that. I do believe its good for name recognition and visibility but for us (and many other guys in our area) there is zero conversion on that one!

Besides, this dude says he has $300 to spend! :blink:

·
Registered
2,384 Posts
I dunno JM...we have several nice trucks all graphicked up including phone number and I have never, ever had one person call from that. I do believe its good for name recognition and visibility but for us (and many other guys in our area) there is zero conversion on that one!

Besides, this dude says he has $300 to spend! :blink:
:laughing: Yeah $300 might not cover it.