Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
How do you keep your cell phone clean?

I have an iPhone (don't give me crap, it's cool and useful). It works great as an iPod and I have an earpiece that let's me take important, and not so important calls. :whistling2: But, I'll tell you, I'm afraid to take it out of my pocket cause I might get paint on it. That would suck.

2 questions -

1. Do you guys use your phones while you work?
2. How do you keep it clean, especially the touchscreen models?

I have a touchscreen pouch that I use but it doesn't work well and you still have to touch the top of it sometimes.

·
Registered
576 Posts
I don't have a smart phone and really don't want one. I work for a living and am not sitting behind a desk so I have a phone that is made to with stand the riggers of the enviroment. ( This is not meant as a snide remark just the theory for why I chose my phone.) I have a Samsung Rugby, and I love it. I'm afraid to buy a smart phone I would have in broke within a month.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
iWork 2

Thanks Sean.

Some days are dirtier than others. When I've got colorfingers I try to use my knuckles on the touchscreen, but I'm with you about locking it away if it's really bad. People get pissed sometimes if I don't respond that day, but i'm like, "I work during the day."

Off to work on Saturday cuz it rained me out yesterday... :sweatdrop:

·
Right!
873 Posts
Blackjack 2 here. I love it and consider it my battle phone. It has a full leather case it goes into and clips on my belt. No problems as of yet.

·
Registered
10,569 Posts
I have a Blackbery Bold in an Otter box six days of the week. The way I look at it, if it's on a jobsite, it's GOING to get paint on it.....

Sunday I take it out so I can look "cool". :cool::cool::cool: (I know, I'm a dork)

·
Registered
576 Posts