Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all! I am a painter in New Jersey I work for someone and the money is good, but as I'm sure most of you know New Jersey is not the greatest/easiest place to live. I grew up here minus one year I lived on NC. The money is great in NJ but I do want to move to Florida and leave NJ behind for good and start my own Painting business. I know you can make it anywhere it's all a mindset and your work ethic that determines your success. With that being said I'm looking for anybody that has relocated to Florida from another state or someone from Florida that has started there own business and how good business is down there. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
As the saying goes, the grass is always greener on the other side. Are you willing to work for less money in Florida? You most likely will! The weather is better except for the numerous hurricanes, but hey, some people like it windy.

·
Super Moderator
6,980 Posts
As the saying goes, the grass is always greener on the other side. Are you willing to work for less money in Florida? You most likely will! The weather is better except for the numerous hurricanes, but hey, some people like it windy.
I was told that when I made the move from PA to to SC 6 years ago. In reality I can get almost double what I was and the cost of living is way cheaper. Throw in that there no real slow time here and it's a win all the way around. Moving from the Poconos was hands down the best decision I've ever made.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

·
RePaintFlorida.com
1,768 Posts
I've been in Florida 35+ years & in the painting trade the whole time. After traveling all over Fl settled in Central Fl for 20 years now

Just like everywhere things have changed but here's what i see now, i'm based in Orlando

Residential repaints: