Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:eek:I am a property manager for a large owner of commercial properties in Sacramento. So I do my fair share of painting. And I paint on the side also.
I have a big problem, I have a 8000 sq ft space , that I did in with KM latex enamel, eggshell, "frost". I had used the same paint before, didnt really like it, but , after I learned how to use it , I grew fond of it. I used it for this entire building with no problems whatsoever, some of the walls were bare texture , dry wall . so I used PVA ( behr) and had no problem at all.

THE BATHROOMS-----both are only 150 sq ft each with FRP half way up all walls. Existing Paint = ( i dont know) it looked slicker than snot , so I TSP'd (no rinse) the heck out oif em and used white Behr regular water based primer, ( let it dry for ,,oh 20 hours,, then hit it with the eggshell and the Grayco, it looked GREAT ! two little runs... so me ,, being a smart dude , hit it with a roller ., right when the boss walked in, he had me roll the whole deal,. screwed it all up . it had a gloss and it was nice and thick , it looked great... after i finished rolling it it looked OK but then it didnt cover . it lost its gloss, and of course the boss started blaming everything i did ,,, not to worry , he is one of my best friends and i could care less what he thinks.But i do want this stupid bathroom to come out. I finally figured out , that the existing paint might have been , oil based ,,?? anyway i have to go fix this in a couple of hours ,, HELP!!!!!!!!!
thanks
JD

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Good to meet you too!
oh sorry :