Professional Painting Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Paint Nerd
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did some searching on this topic, but nothing stood out to me.

So, How many of you actually do a newsletter. If so, print, email, or both? What has the feedback from it been?

We are a fairly young business. Our client list isn't long, but it is extremely valuable. Thinking of doing a monthly newsletter, just to keep our name fresh in their minds.

·
Registered
1,533 Posts
We do a newsletter monthly. Do we get jobs from the letter...not sure, but when they are looking for a painter, our newsletter is at the house. We mail them out, two pages printed on the front and back. We have a color laser printer that we use. Careful, we go through a lot of ink.
Good luck.

·
Born To Be Mild
4,956 Posts
I am just getting started, but it is packaged with my website, seo and other stuff. In other words, I don't write it, just insert my logos and stuff. Hope it works out, but like Premier, I am trying to keep my name in front of them.

·
Paint Nerd
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm thinking of using Constant Contact. Anyone heard of 'em? Or used 'em? I know emails don't necessarily have the shelf live of an actual letter that is printed, but I think it will help us keep the costs down a little bit. I messed around with CC a couple years ago, but now it seems like they have improved their stuff a little...Anything to keep your logo and name in front of ppl!;)

·
Paint Nerd
378 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I am just getting started, but it is packaged with my website, seo and other stuff. In other words, I don't write it, just insert my logos and stuff. Hope it works out, but like Premier, I am trying to keep my name in front of them.

BB, is that a Footbridge Site?

·
PinheadsUnite
30,724 Posts
Be careful about spamming people with unsolicited email, you may create more animosity than good will.